recommendations, top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Other Books to Read If You Loved These Books

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.


Hi friends! The air is already frosty here and boy, do I not like the hint of snow in November. I’m just not ready! But in any case, let’s sit back and warm ourselves with some book recommendations.

This week, we’re looking at books that I would recommend if you liked X topic. Seeing as I struggle to find 10 books you generally may like from just one book or narrower topic, I thought I’d do some meta list for this week’s topic.

If you’ve been around the blog for a while, you may have noticed I’ve been doing an “If You Loved This…” series for the last few months. While I have plenty of more books and topics I’ve yet to put out, here is the collection of posts I’ve done for this series so far.

1. If you loved A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder

Because it’s fast-paced, smartly written and features crazy plot twists and a cold case that’s suddenly piping hot,…

Then you’ll love:

2. If you loved Set Fire to the Gods

Because it features competitive protagonists that interact with gods and men alike in a unique world where you literally fight to the death…

Then you’ll love:

  • A Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown
  • Lore by Alexandra Bracken
  • The Valiant by Lesley Livingston

3. If you loved Anna and the French Kiss

Because it’s romantic, full of fun adventures in Europe, and cute/charming love interests…

Then you’ll love:

4. If you loved The Gilded Wolves

Because it’s adventurous, full of intriguing puzzles to solve and evil societies to conquer, all set in a lushly described historical time period that draws you in…

Then you’ll love:

5. If you loved Kingdom of the Wicked

Because of its red-hot chemistry between enemy protagonists and certain mysterious deaths to solve…

Then you’ll love:

  • Four Dead Queens by Astrid Scholte
  • From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

6. If you loved Geekerella

Because it’s sci-fi geekiness in all the best ways including run-ins with celebrities while also being a Cinderella retelling…

Then you’ll love:

  • Chaotic Good by Whitney Gardner
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • Fame, Fate and the First Kiss by Kasie West

7. If you loved Daughter of the Pirate King

Because of its tight-knit crew, adventures on the wild seas and featuring a strong cast of female characters…

Then you’ll love:

  • Seafire by Natalie C. Parker
  • To Kill a Kingdom by Alexandra Christoph
  • Fable by Adrienne Young

8. If you loved These Violent Delights

Because it’s beautifully atmospheric, based on the Romeo and Juliet story and highlights Asian culture in YA fantasy…

Then you’ll love:

Hope you enjoyed this week’s meta list. If you want more details on each recommendation, please visit the page I’ve linked for each so you can read more details about the book. Or check out the reviews I’ve also linked for some of the books I’ve recommended.

As always, thank you so much for stopping by! Have a great TTT.

Xx

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Other Books to Read If You Loved These Books”

  1. Sounds like this topic was tailor-made for you, and you did amazing work with it. I feel so spoiled for choice! I don’t know fantasy, but I agree with all your picks in the other genres, and am delighted to see a couple of titles I don’t even know (To Catch a Killer, Hot British Boyfriend) that intrigue me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s