recommendations

If You Loved Kingdom of the Wicked…

It’s time for another series of recommendations! This week I am focusing on Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco. I absolutely adored this book when I finally picked it up earlier this year and wanted to share other reads with you that you may enjoy if you loved this one too! With adventure, mystery and a super slow-burn romance, there’s a little bit of something for everyone here.

Let’s dig in, shall we?


About the book (review here)

Two sisters.

One brutal murder.

A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself…

And an intoxicating romance.

Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria are streghe – witches who live secretly among humans, avoiding notice and persecution. One night, Vittoria misses dinner service at the family’s renowned Sicilian restaurant. Emilia soon finds the body of her beloved twin…desecrated beyond belief. Devastated, Emilia sets out to find her sister’s killer and to seek vengeance at any cost-even if it means using dark magic that’s been long forbidden.

Then Emilia meets Wrath, one of the Wicked-princes of Hell she has been warned against in tales since she was a child. Wrath claims to be on Emilia’s side, tasked by his master with solving the series of women’s murders on the island. But when it comes to the Wicked, nothing is as it seems…


If you loved the mystery surrounding the death of Emilia’s sister…

…then you will absolutely adore Four Dead Queens! With the mystery surrounding who is killing the different ruling queens of the land’s regions, the protagonists have to outsmart different players to prevent more tragedy from unfolding in this exciting standalone fantasy from Astrid Scholte.

If you loved the slow burn romance that should be forbidden…

…then From Blood and Ash fits the bill. If you haven’t already picked up this interesting first book of the series, you may enjoy the slow building attraction between the protagonist, the chosen Maiden of the land, and her Royal Guard member as a mysterious group tries to plot against her.

If you loved everything about witches and magic…

…then I would recommend Serpent & Dove as your next read! Our protagonist Lou is a witch in hiding but ends up getting tangled with the local witch huntsmen that brings equal amounts of trouble AND romance.


Are you a fan of any of these titles? Do you have a book you’d recommend in this series? Let me know in the comments below!

And don’t miss the highly anticipated sequel, Kingdom of the Cursed, out now!

6 thoughts on “If You Loved Kingdom of the Wicked…”

    1. Aww thanks ♥️ hope you enjoy the ones you’ve bought! And any others in this list 😊 i create lists like these for readers like you. So if you like these books, I’ll keep coming up with recommendations. Always happy to hear your feedback after you’ve had a chance to read any of these

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s